Friday, 8 July 2016

Joy Division - House of Dolls (A Collection of Rare) [SBD]

Joy Division
'House of Dolls'
A Collection of Rare and Unreleased Tracks
(2003 Eis Aiona Records : EALP 0756)
Released in August 2003

Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 128 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Red Label Side: (Side 1)
01. All Of This For You (The Drawback)
02. Shadowplay
03. Gimmix
04. I Remember Nothing
05. Wilderness/Day Of The Lords
Blue Label Side: (Side 2)
06. Berlin
07. Isolation
08. Love Will Tear Us Apart
09. Ceremony/Little Boy (In A Lonely Place)

Ian Curtis: Vocal & Guitar
Bernard Albrecht: Guitar & Synthesizer
Peter Hook: Bass
Stephen Morris: Drums & Drum Machine

1. rec. May 3rd 78 Arrow Studios, Manchester (from unreleased "WARSAW" - LP)
2. rec. Sep 20th 78 Granada Reports - What's On, Granada TV Studios, Salford (1st TV Appearance)
3. rec. end of 78/rel. Feb 79, John Cooper Clarke: "Gimmix" - 7" a-side (Drums by Stephen Morris of Joy Division)
4. rec. live May 79 Band On The Wall, Manchester (unreleased)
5. rec. live, unknown FM Radio Broadcast (unreleased)
6. rec. between Feb-April 80/ rel. June 80 Crawling Chaos: "Sex Machine" - 7" b-side (Vocal by Ian Curtis of Joy Division)
7. rec. between 18. - 30. March 80 Brittania Row Studios, Islington, London (unreleased Remix)
8. rec. April 28th 80 T.J. Davidson Practice & Recording Studios, Rehearsal Room No. 6, Manchester (Promo Video Version With Overdubs)
9. rec. April/May 80 Graveyard Studios, Prestwich (Rehearsals)

Words & Music By Joy Division
except 3 by Clarke/Hannett/Hopkins
except 6 by Crawling Chaos

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.