Sunday, 17 July 2016

Jimi Hendrix - Drone Blues (GDR CD SAT 2) [SBD]

Jimi Hendrix
'Drone Blues'
(1993 Great Dane : GDR CD SAT 2)

Recorded live in the U.S.A. during 1967/68/69.
Studio and Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Drone Blues (Record Plant, New York, April 24, 1969)
02. Lord I Sing The Blues For Me And You (Hit Factory, New York, September 6, 1969)
03. Traffic Jam (Electric Lady Studios, New York, June 15, 1970)
04. Once I Had A Woman (Record Plant, New York, January 23, 1970)
05. B.B. King Jam (Live At Generation Club, New York, April 9, 1968)
06. Country Blues (Record Plant, New York, January 23, 1970)
07. Everything's Gonna Be All Right (Cafe A Go Go, Greenwich Village, Mar.17,1968)
08. Further On Up The Road (Electric Lady Studios, New York, June 24 1970)

This CD features members of the band Traffic as well as B.B. King. Some good performances, although other than Traffic and B.B. King on one song each, I'm not sure of the band lineup, although it's probably Mitch on drums, and Billy on bass.-Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.