Thursday, 7 July 2016

Iron Maiden [1988.08.17] Charlotte and the Harlots Secret Gig

Iron Maiden
'Charlotte and the Harlots Secret Gig'
Queen Mary's College, London, England
Wednesday August 17th, 1988

Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 128 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Moonchild
02. The Evil That Men Do
03. The Prisoner
04. Wrathchild
05. Infinite Dreams
06. The Trooper
07. Can I Play with Madness
08. Heaven Can Wait
09. Wasted Years
Disc 2:
01. The Clairvoyant
02. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
03. The Number of the Beast
04. Hallowed Be Thy Name
05. Iron Maiden
06. Run to the Hills
07. 22 Acacia Avenue
08. Two Minutes to Midnight
09. Running Free
10. Sanctuary 

A (not so) secret gig by Iron Maiden as a warm up for Donington. Same set, but in a small university hall! Fantastic stuff.

This an audience recording of a secret Maiden show. The band played under the moniker "Charlotte and The Harlots" for this gig. The sound is good, but slightly muffled, and a little bass heavy. Bruce Dickinson explains what is going on as the special effects are happening. He explains that it would all look better at Donington Park. This is in fact a "warm-up gig" for the Donington show scheduled later in the week. -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.