Thursday, 14 July 2016

Iron Maiden [1981.06.26] Maiden America [FM]

Iron Maiden
'Maiden America'
Killer's World Tour
Summerfest Festival (Rock Stage)
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
June 26th, 1981

FM Broadcast Recording
(97 WLPX Radio)
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. The Ides Of March
02. Sanctuary
03. Purgatory
04. Wrathchild
05. Remember Tomorrow
06. Another Life
07. Genghis Khan
08. Killers
09. Innocent Exile
10. Twilight Zone
11. Murders In The Rue Morgue
12. Phantom Of The Opera
13. Iron Maiden
14. Running Free
15. Transylvania
16. Drifter

Line-up: P. Di'Anno :: S. Harris :: D. Murray :: A. Smith :: C. Burr.

In February of 1981 Iron Maiden launched the “Killer’s World Tour” in support of the “Killers” album. During this period Adrian Smith was added to the band on lead and rhythm guitar replacing Dennis Stratton. This release is sourced from the '97 WLPX Radio' broadcast of their first United States tour. Some sites have this show listed as being played on June 22 instead of the 26th. This is an excellent concert with Paul Di’Anno upfront in the mix. Sadly because of substance abuse he would be fired during this tour and replaced by Bruce Dickinson who performed his first Maiden show on October 26th, 1981 at the Palasport in Bolonga, Italy.
What we have here is one of his last concerts and from the sounds of the band and audience, a very impressive one. (Info taken from

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.