Friday, 15 July 2016

Beatles, The - The Esher Demos (Late May 1968)

The Beatles
The Esher Demos

Late May 1968
Kinfauns (George Harrison's House), Esher, Surrey, UK
Home demo recordings, Good quality.
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

The version presented here comes from the excellent Purple Chick
'Deluxe Edition' series, as they have compiled the best quality recordings
available from various different bootleg sources. -Original

Track List:
01: Julia
02: Blackbird
03: Rocky Raccoon
04: Back In The U.S.S.R.
05: Honey Pie
06: Mother Nature's Son
07: Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
08: Junk
09: Dear Prudence
10: Sexy Sadie
11: Cry Baby Cry
12: Child Of Nature
13: The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill
14: I'm So Tired
15: Yer Blues
16: Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
17: What's The New Mary Jane
18: Revolution
19: While My Guitar Gently Weeps
20: Circles
21: Sour Milk Sea
22: Not Guilty
23: Piggies

These are taken from the Purple Chick compilation 'The Beatles - Deluxe Edition Vol. 3' (The Demos).
From Purple Chick's notes: 'For what it's worth, not only do these tracks sound better to us than on 'From Kinfauns To Chaos' but they're also in the 'correct order', at the correct speed and in true mono for the first time (as best we can tell).
However, the Purple Chick collection also included the 4 additional Esher songs taken directly from the official Anthology 3 release. I have not included these tracks here as they are commercially available on Anthology 3. For the other songs that are also included on Anthology 3, I have used the the available bootleg versions, and not the upgraded, remixed, remastered versions available on the commercial release. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.