Friday, 3 June 2016

U2 [1981.04.18] Four Boys In Detroit

<--- I'm guessing that Edge doesn't ask Adam for his spare change anymore!

'Four Boys In Detroit'
Boy Tour - 4th Leg: N. America 
Harpo's, Detroit, Michigan, USA
April 18th, 1981

Excellent Audience Recording
Taped By: JEMS / Transferred By: Mike Zeigler
Encoded: 160 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Intro
02. The Ocean
03. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
04. I Will Follow
05. An Cat Dubh
06. Into The Heart
07. Another Time, Another Place
08. The Cry
09. The Electric Co.
10. I Fall Down
11. Things To Make And Do
12. Stories For Boys
13. Boy-Girl
14. Out Of Control
15. Twilight
16. I Will Follow
17. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
18. The Ocean
19. A Day Without Me

JEMS master recording. This is a brand new transfer of the master cassette done in July 2009 and is the first time a transfer has been circulated directly from the master tape with no dat or cdr generations in the lineage. This is an excellent sounding recording and a tight and energetic set from an up and coming U2 touring in support of their debut album Boy. Also of note this show is the second time they ever played 'I Fall Down' live. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.