Monday, 27 June 2016

R.E.M. - Out Of Time Demos 1990 [SBD]

R.E.M. - Demos
Demo / Outtakes 'Out Of Time' album
John Keane Studios, Athens, GA. 1990

Studio Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List:
01 Half A World Away
02 Texarkana
03 It's A Free World Baby
04 Low
05 Radio Song #1
06 Country Feedback
07 Losing My Religion
08 Near Wild Heaven
09 Shiny Happy People
10 Radio Song #2
11 Me In Honey

'Out Of Time', released in February 1991, was the seventh studio album from R.E.M. and their second for Warners. It became their biggest seller to date, mainly due to the phenomenal success of Losing My Religion. Here's the demo disc of 'Out Of Time'. It's quite different and sounds even better than the final release. There's an excellent album outtake, 'It's A Free World Baby' and two distinct versions of 'Radio Song'. On the downside, there's no 'Endgame' or 'Belong'. -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.