Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rolling Stones - Professional Master Series 'Outtakes & Alternates'

The Rolling Stones 
'Professional Master Series' 
(Outtakes & Alternates 1960's - 1978)
Studio Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 224 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 - Brown Sugar (altered Mick Taylor version COTHSBurlesque)
02 - Jiving Sister Fanny (Itchy Fingers-IU)
03 - Good Time Women (Exile Outtakes)
04 - I'm Going Down (Itchy Fingers-IU)
05 - Shine A Light (Lost Sessions EVSD 332)
06 - Dance Little Sister (Extended Mix) (USMasters)
07 - Criss-Cross Man - (AGNTTW_GHSoup)
08 - Dead Flowers (Acoustic Version - Sotheby Reel)
09 - Stop Breaking Down (Best of Exile Sessions)
10 - Dear Doctor (Unplugged-IU)
11 - Memo From Turner I (ORSessions-IU)
12 - Family (Trident)
13 - Fiji Jim (Accidents)
14 - Do You Think I Really Care aka Yellow Cab (Accidents)
15 - Drift Away (AGNTTW_GHSoup)
16 - Downtown Suzie [take II] (Black Box CD2)
17 - Travelling Man (IORnR--IU)
18 - You Got The Silver (Unplugged-IU)
19 - Living In The Heart Of Love (IORnR-IU)
20 - I Ain't Lying (Best of Exile Sessions)
21 - I Don't Know Why (Itchy Fingers-IU)
22 - Sister Morphine (Unplugged-IU)
23 - Get A Line On You (Sotheby Reel)
24 - All Down The Line II (Itchy Fingers-IU)
25 - Brown Sugar (1969 Shot Of Salvation)
26 - Let The Good Times Roll (Necrophilia)
27 - Child Of The Moon (Session Impossible MUCD 027)
28 - You Can't Always Get What You Want (Unplugged-IU)
29 - Wild Horses (Unplugged-IU)
30 - Too Many Cooks (1973 MJ Single--Shot Of Salvation)
31 - Pay Your Dues (Early SFMan) (Necrophilia)
32 - Memo From Turner II (ORSessions-IU)
33 - Parachute Woman (Alternate Mix) (USMasters)
34 - Family (Retake) (Trident)
35 - All Down The Down_Acoustic (MYTPHOuttakes)
36 - Stuck Out All Alone (aka Give Me A Hamburger) (Trident)
37 - Everything's Turning To Gold (COTHSBurlesque)
38 - Sweet Virginia (USMasters)
39 - Cocksucker Blues II (Cocksucker Blues)
40 - If You Can't Rock Me (USMasters)
Bonus Tracks:
41 - Brown Sugar (w Eric Clapton 1969) (Itchy Fingers-IU)
42 - I Don't Know The Reason Why (Itchy Fingers-IU)
43 - Sympathy For The Devil (COTHSBurlesque)

SOURCES Used in this compilation:
Shot Of Salvation (Scorpio OM 90-64-17)
Accidents Will Happen Outtakes 1966-1978 (VGP 370)
Ain't Got No Time To Waste - Goats Head Soup & More
Best Of The Exile Outtakes (Uploaded at HungerCity)
Exile Outtakes - I Gave You Diamonds, You Give Me Disease
   (Sister Morphine CD-015)
The Creme Of The Hot Stuff AKA You Can Always Get What You Want
   (Burlesque Music-1997)
Itchy Fingers Studio Outtakes 1969-1972 (Invasion Unlimited IU 9535-1)
Olympic Recording Sessions 1968-1969 (Invasion Unlimited IU9534-1)
Unplugged (Invasion Unlimited IU 9542-1 / 1995)
SOTHEBY'S REEL 1969-1970 (Idol Mind Production / IMP-N-013)
The Trident Mixes (Dog n Cat CD689)
It's Only Rock & Roll Outtakes (Invasion Unlimited IU9536-1)
Cocksucker Blues
Session Impossible Vol. 1 (MUCD 027)
Necrophilia (London/ABKCO Records - rare unreleased 1972 album)
Lost Sessions Vol. 1 (Empress Valley Supreme Disc EVSD 332)
Masons Yard To Primrose Hill Outtakes 1964-1970 (VGP 112)
Black Box CD2 (Yellow Dog)
Time Trip Vol. 1-5 (Scorpio??)
Unsurpassed Masters Vol. 1 - 7.

First, JFLabs is a fictitious name i'll be using to denote bootlegs that have been mastered by myself & assistant.  I used to work as an audio mastering engineer in the music industry for almost 20 years. Now my health is not so good & i'm disabled & retired.  This gives me the time to work on projects like this long as my health is decent.  I wish to remain anonymous for any possible legal issues regarding bootlegs...ya never know in today's world:-(   I treat each track as if they were final mixes placed on my desk to be mastered.  I only deal with high quality recorded & mixed tracks...stuff I'm gonna listen to myself after they are mastered. On to this series of tracks.

Second, I chose only tracks that were recorded & mixed somewhat pretty good (except for the 2 Bonus songs...i couldn't resist adding them even though they have their share of hiccups & the quality of recording is not up to par). I did some edits (removed clicks, crackle, hiss, corrected speed/pitch, fades...etc.), then went about the mastering process. I tried hard to stay away from compressing the mids & was real careful not to limit them to death so as to keep the dynamics/transients intact. They are limited to around 12.3db--15db, which is a good compromise between loudness & dynamics. Don't expect them to sound like officially released tracks...although i do prefer some of these over their official counterpart. Some tracks were just not recorded good enough (wild horses, sweet virginia, all down the down_acoustic...etc.), but still sound pretty good. The songs are in no particular order, i figure you can make your own cd's with the tracks you like best. -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.