Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Paul Weller [1995.06.01] Oxford Street (Bootleg)

Paul Weller 
'Oxford Street'
100 Club, London, England
Thursday June 1st, 1995

Very Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 128 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Hung Up
02. The Changing Man
03. All The Pictures On The Wall
04. Porcelain Gods
05. Stanley Road
06. You Do Something To Me
07. Hi-Heeled Sneakers
08. Walk On Gilded Splinters
09. Out Of The Sinking
10. Shadow Of The Sun
11. Broken Stones
12. Can You Heal Us (Holy Man)
13. Time Passes
14. Has My Fire Really Gone Out
15. Into Tomorrow
16. Out Of The Sinking [Oxford Studios 1995][Extra Track]

This show was a few weeks after the release of Stanley Road. Those who were in attendance over the years have raved that it was a legendary performance full of energy and sweat. This recording comes from a boot called Oxford Street that I purchased around the time for some inflated price I'm sure. It's a really good audience recording and certainly one that marks the start of Paul Weller's resurgence as an icon of British music. I would see Weller the following Summer at Finsbury Park when the masses turned out to prove that very fact. I've never been to the 100 Club, but would have loved to see him in that monumental venue, sweating along with the crowd and hearing the first performances of those songs. Luckily we've got this document for those that weren't there. This is not the complete gig as I've seen other boots that have more tracks. -Original

1 comment:

  1. http://www.mediafire.com/download/rfq50kt9z82eirr/paulW311er19950601Oxford-YUP.rar


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.