Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Pantera [1994.05.01] Slaughtered Show (Osaka, Japan) [SBD]

'Slaughtered Show' 
(Respectful Records)
Osaka, Japan
Sunday May 1st, 1994

Excellent Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3


Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. A New Level
02. Walk
03. Use My Third Arm
04. Strength Beyond Strength
05. Slaughtered
06. Domination / Hollow
07. Becoming / Throes of Rejection
08. 5 Minutes Alone
09. Shedding Skin
Disc 2:
01. Fucking Hostile
02. This Love
03. Led Zeppelin Jam (Stairway to Heaven / Moby Dick / Whole Lotta Love)
04. Cold Gin [Kiss cover]
05. Mouth For War
06. Primal Concrete Sledge
07. I'm Broken / By Demons Be Driven
08. Cowboys From Hell

What can I say about this show? This is just amazing. In addition to the stuff listed on the track list, you also get to hear the band break into brief riffs of Queen of the Reich and Black Magic.The band ends to do a number of cover tunes along with some rarely played live tracks like Slaughtered. Amazing. I believe this show is one of the few times that they've ever done Shedding Skin live. If that's true, then this show is indeed a rarity. RIP Darrell. -Original

Line-Up: Phil Anselmo - lead vocals : Dimebag Darrell - lead guitar, backing vocals : Rex Brown - bass, backing vocals : Vinnie Paul - drums.

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.