Sunday, 17 April 2016

Nirvana - The Hole Tape (Demos) [SBD]

'The Hole Tape'
Studio Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 256 Kbps MP3

Track List:
Kurt Cobain home demo; Spring 1992.
01) Unknown Song
02) Old Age
03) Lowrider (jam)
Unreleased studio demos of the original 'Rock Star'; October 1993.
04) Rock Star (Kristen Pfaff)
05) Rock Star (Courtney Love)
Complete soundboard of the Kurt and Courtney Club Lingerie show; September 8th, 1993
06) Doll Parts
07) Miss World
08) Pennyroyal Tea
09) Where Did You Sleep Last Night?
Studio demos from Nirvana's In Utero sessions; February 1993.
10) Moist Vagina
11) Marigold
12) Sappy
To Madonna's manager; by Kurt, Krist, Evan Dando and Steve Albini.
13) Prank Call

This is a new circulating tape, containing both Nirvana and Hole material. A second generation copy was once being sold by Jason Pfaff, brother of the late Kristen Pfaff from Hole, however, this unknown generation clone was transferred by Mike Ziegler. The duet set of 09/08/93 is inferior, however this is the only source for Courtney Love's solo performance. The Nirvana 02/93 demos are also of inferior quality to trading circle versions. -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.