Thursday, 14 April 2016

Little Feat [1975.10.31] Orpheum Theatre (Boston) [FM]

Little Feat
Orpheum Theatre 
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Friday October 31st, 1975

FM Re-Broadcast Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Source: FM Re-Broadcast> Master FM Reels> Sony 2600(dat).
Transfer: Sony 2600> Dio 2448> CD Wave> FLAC Frontend> FLAC16> MP3@320.
Taped by: Denny Cornman to reel to reel tape from FM in May 1975.
Mastered by: Chris Cafiero, Little Feat archivist.

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Two Trains
02. Skin It Back
03. Fat Man In The Bathtub
04. Walkin' All Night
05. A Apolitical Blues
06. Oh Atlanta
07. On Your Way Down
08. Day Or Night
09. All That You Dream
10. Romance Dance
11. Long Distance Love
Disc 2:
01. Cold Cold Cold
02. Dixie Chicken
03. Tripe Face Boogie
04. Bag Of Reds
05. Tripe Face Boogie
06. DJ Banter
07. E: Willin'
08. Band Intros
09. Willin'
10. Teenage Nervous Breakdown
11. Spanish Moon
12. DJ outro

1. caution: Lowell's guitar is very high in the mix.
2. all glitches and splices are from the master reel tapes.

The tour was in support of The Last Record Album. The band had just finished doing 5 consecutive nights at Paul's Mall (small Boston Club of the era) and this performance was recorded at the Orpheum Theatre (~2500 seats) on the night following that run. Perhaps the 5 previous nights help account for the band's over-the-top tightness and rhythmic pocket heard on this performance.
This show was originally broadcast live on WBCN 104.1 FM in Boston. There was at least one re-broadcast on WBCN about 6 months after the show.

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.