Friday, 22 April 2016

Led Zeppelin [1975.01.22] Windy City Tapes Volume 3

Led Zeppelin
'Windy City Tapes Vol.III'
Chicago Stadium, Chicago, Illinois, USA
Tuesday January 22nd, 1975

Direct copy from 1st Gen cassettes.
Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

View the North American '75 Tour Programme (Online Flipbook):

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Rock And Roll
02. Sick Again
03. Over The Hills And Far Away
04. In My Time Of Dying
05. The Song Remains The Same [Beginning cut]
06. The Rain Song
07. Kashmir
08. The Wanton Song
Disc 2:
01. No Quarter [Beginning cut, cut in middle]
02. Trampled Underfoot
03. Moby Dick [Cut in middle]
04. How Many More Times
05. Stairway To Heaven [Two cuts in middle]
06. Whole Lotta Love
07. Black Dog
08. Communication Breakdown

Good to Very Good audience recording. Almost complete missing about 10 minutes give or take of Moby Dick. These cassettes were located by Jonohull through a friend of his who went to all 3 Zeppelin shows in 1975 with the taper of this recording. His friend Kevin was gracious enough to lend the cassettes out to Jonohull who in return passed them along to me for repair and transferring. This is the first time this recording has ever been in circulation and the first time it has been heard by anyone including Kevin in a great many years. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.