Saturday, 2 April 2016

Jimi Hendrix [1967.09.10] Swedish Castle Magic [SBD]

Jimi Hendrix 
'Swedish Castle Magic' First Show
Akademiska Föreningen, Lund, Sweden
Sunday September 10th, 1967

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 160 Kbps MP

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Introduction (tuning)
02. Sergeant Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
03. Foxy Lady
04. Catfish Blues
05. Fire
06. The Wind Cries Mary
07. Have Mercy On Me Baby [interrupted due to power troubles]
08. Manic Depression
09. Purple Haze

This tape was first circulated in May 2005, I'm pretty sure it got passed around here but here it is again, one of the best of the newly-surfaced tapes, excellent sound quality and an inspired show. If you don't have it grab it! These are the original FLAC files as downloaded back then, no conversion.
This was originally seeded as a first-generation copy and a few months later a copy straight from the master was seeded. This is the latter, superior version. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.