Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Jefferson Airplane [1969.10.25] Winterland Arena [SBD]

Jefferson Airplane
Winterland Arena 
San Francisco, California, USA
Saturday October 25th, 1969

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3


Track List:
Disc 1:
01. Somebody To Love
02. Young Girl Sunday Blues
03. Wooden Ships
04. Volunteers
05. Won't You Try / Saturday Afternoon
06. Uncle Sam Blues
07. Fat Angel
08. Greasy Heart
09. Martha
10. The Ballad of You and Me and Pooneil
Disc 2:
01. Tuning
02. Eskimo Blue Day
03. 3/5 Of A Mile In 10 Seconds
04. Mau Mau (Amerikon)
05. Other Side Of This Life

Liner Notes:
Grace Slick - vocals, organ; Marty Balin - vocals, percussion; Paul Kantner - vocals, guitar; Jorma Kaukonen - lead guitar; Jack Casady - bass; Spencer Dryden - drums.

Saturday night, the second night of the run, the Jefferson Airplane performs between Sons of Champlin and the Grateful Dead.

This entire set is fascinating, not only for its experimental nature, but also for hearing the 1969 Airplane, which was a much more aggressive band, tackle earlier material. Much like the Bless Its Pointed Little Head album, which revealed the band in a much heavier light than the studio albums, this set also displays the sheer power and intensity they were capable of as the end of the decade approached. -Written by Alan Bershaw

1 comment:

  1. http://www.mediafire.com/download/qzrrsmhwo5sowlp/jeff3rs0na1rp1ane19691025-YUP.rar


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.