Sunday, 24 April 2016

David Bowie - Tin Machine [1991.12.07] Heaven's In Here

Tin Machine (David Bowie)
'Heaven's In Here'
(1992 The Swingin' Pig Records : TSP-CD-138-2)
Riviera Theatre, Chicago, Illinois, USA 
Saturday December 7th, 1991

FM Broadcast Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Full Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01 Crack City
02 Bus Stop
03 A Big Hurt
04 Goodbye Mr. Ed
05 Baby Universal
06 Go Now
07 Sacrifice Yourself
08 State Side
09 Betty Wrong
Disc 2:
01 Debaser
02 If There Is Something
03 I Can't Read
04 Heaven's In Here
05 Sorry
06 Amazing
07 Baby Can Dance
08 You Belong In Rock 'n' Roll

This is from a CD-R of "Heaven's in Here"  which sounds much better than the "The Blade and the Tongue"  CD version. There are some clicks in You Belong in Rock and Roll but it had a lovely sound so I didn't substitute it with the "The Blade and the Tongue" version.

There are hints of CD-rot occasionally (halfway through Sorry there is some rustle), but thankfully these are just 'hints' as opposed to the scrapes and clicks I hear on a lot of torrents and recordings which have suffered from this. Please upload a version direct from a silver CD of this without any CD-rot (and hasn't been archived to a CD-R that has rotted, obviously) if you can. Why did we get this rotting format foisted upon us? :)

There is lovely guitar work and sounds on here...Amazing particularly in the solo-ing at the end is indeed, amazing. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.