Thursday, 14 April 2016

Bruce Springsteen [1978.09.21] Coup de Grace (JEMS Archive)

Bruce Springsteen
'Coup de Grace'
(JEMS Archive / Remastered by Hoserama)
Capitol Theatre, Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Thursday September 21st, 1978

Broadcast Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 Intro
02 High School Confidential [patched]
03 Badlands
04 Spirit in the Night
05 Darkness on the Edge of Town
06 Sweet Little Sixteen
07 Independence Day
08 The Promised Land
09 Prove It All Night
10 Racing in the Street
11 Thunder Road
12 Meeting Across the River
13 Jungleland
14 Set Outro
15 Set Intro
16 Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
17 Fire
18 Candy's Room
19 Because the Night
20 Point Blank
21 Kitty's Back
22 The Fever
23 Incident on 57th Street
24 Rosalita
25 Born to Run
26 Tenth Avenue Freeze-out
27 Quarter to Three

JEMS is pleased to release another significant Darkness tour upgrade, this the third and final show at the Capitol Theatre, two nights removed from the historic radio broadcast that would go on to become one of, if not the most bootlegged recordings in Springsteen history, Piece De Resistance. In homage to that bootleg classic, and in keeping with our upgraded second night title, Douceur de Vivre, we've dubbed the third night Coup de Grace, apropos, as it translates to "the finishing blow." Of course there's a case to be made for going with Bon Anniversaire, as at this show Bruce's birthday (still two days hence) was celebrated with a giant cake featuring an unusual filling.-Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.