Thursday, 7 April 2016

Bob Dylan [1962.07.02] Live, Finjan Club [SBD]

Bob Dylan
Live, Finjan Club
(1991 Yellow Dog : YD 010)
Montreal, Quebec, Canada 
Monday July 2nd, 1962

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Death Of Emmett Till
02. Stealin'
03. Hiram Hubbard
04. Blowin' In The Wind
05. Rocks And Gravel
06. Quit Your Lowdown Ways
07. He Was A Friend Of Mine
08. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
09. Two Trains Runnin'
10. Ramblin' On My Mind
11. Muleskinner Blues

Review: The incredible Finjan tape belongs in every collection. Period. This particular CD release is the one to own. Few if any other releases of Finjan can compare to this gem. Some of the other releases have edited out the in between song talking, mistakes, and false starts (which sometimes seem as long as the songs themselves). Nothing is edited here. The CD captures the moment the recorder was turned on and left to run. This has always been a nice quality soundboard recording, but Yellow Dog has brought it to pure perfection. The audience is pin drop quiet. So much so that this could be a studio recording. The tape is so clean that several times you can hear the guitar case snaps etc. when the stage hand opens it to retrieve harmonicas and a capo. Turn up the stereo, and suddenly Dylan is in the room with you. -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.