Monday, 7 March 2016

Who, The [1969.09.29] Complete Amsterdam 1969 (Remastered)

The Who 
'The Complete Amsterdam 1969'
(Remastered Fixed Version)
Het Concertgebouw
Amsterdam, Netherlands
September 29th, 1969

Pre-FM Recording
Encoded: VBR MP3
Track List: (Full Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. "House announcement"
02. Heaven And Hell
03. I Can't Explain
04. Fortune Teller
05. Tattoo
06. Young Man Blues
07. A Quick One, While He's Away
08. Substitute
09. Happy Jack
10. I'm A Boy
11. Overture
12. It's A Boy
13. 1921
14. Amazing Journey
15. Sparks
16. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
Disc 2:
01. Christmas
02. The Acid Queen
03. Pinball Wizard
04. Do You Think It's Alright?
05. Fiddle About
06. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
07. There's A Doctor
08. Go To The Mirror
09. Smash The Mirror
10. Miracle Cure
11. Sally Simpson
12. I'm Free
13. Tommy's Holiday Camp
14. We're Not Gonna Take It
15. Summertime Blues
16. Shakin' All Over
17. My Generation

This recording was made by a dutch radio / tv broadcast station called the AVRO. The first hour of the concert was put directly on-air, while the second hour was transmitted during the afternoon of the day after.
It was actually also partially filmed and broadcast on TV in a reportage on the 8 o'clock News No visual footage has ever made it to us traders. -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.