Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Kiss [1979.07.28] Dynasty Tour (Portland, Maine)

Dynasty Tour
Cumberland County Civic Center
Portland, Maine, USA
Saturday July 28th, 1979

Paul Stanley : Gene Simmons : Ace Frehley : Peter Criss

Partial Show Recorded
Audience Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 - King Of The Night Time World / Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll
02 - Move On / Calling Dr. Love
03 - Firehouse
04 - New York Groove
05 - I Was Made For Lovin' You
06 - Christeen Sixteen
07 - Gene Bass Solo
08 - God Of Thunder
09 - Peter Drum Solo / God Of Thunder
10 - Shout It Out Loud
11 - Black Diamond
12 - Detroit Rock City
13 - Beth
14 - Rock And Roll All Nite

- From a local review: "The Kiss concert had been viewed by many in the community as a possible crowd control problems, but none were witnessed inside. Instead, a youthful crowd cheered and shouted as one of the most bizarre groups in rock music went through an 80-minutes set with a maximum of flare" (Dyke Hendrickson, Portland Press Review, 7/29/79).
- The circulating AUD recording from this show is missing several songs.
- KISS briefly held the venue gross record, before being surpassed by a $113,791 Frank Sinatra concert in October (though he only played for 7,593 fans). -KissMonster.com

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.