Friday, 11 March 2016

Jimi Hendrix - Multicoloured Blues (The Unreleased Sessions)

Jimi Hendrix 
'Multicoloured Blues' (The Unreleased Sessions)
(1993 Luna Records : LU 9317)
Outtakes and Demos
Studio Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Earth Blues
02. Dolly Dagger
03. Room Full Of Mirrors
04. Stepping Stone
05. Bleeding Heart
06. Drifter's Escape
07. Midnight
08. 3 Little Bears  
09. Jam Back At The House
10. Freedom
11. Lover Man
12. My Friend
13. Astro Man
14. Straight Ahead
15. 1983...A Merman I Shall Turn To Be
16. Maui Sunset
Disc 2:
01. Slow Time Blues
02. Freedom
03. Drifting
04. Angel
05. Belly Button Window
06. Night Bird Flying
07. Pride Of Man
08. Ezy Ryder
09. Instrumental / Winter Blues
10. Instrumental / Last Thursday Morning
11. Crash Landing
12. Message To Love
13. Instrumental / Ezy Ryder

Multicolored Blues is a double CD of studio demos & outtakes from the late stages of Jimi's career.
Some of these would remain unreleased until many years later, in altered form under the administration of Alan Douglas. A few of the tracks on this CD, Astro Man, Maui Sunset, Pride Of Man, are nothing but jams, some new to me, sometimes a more cohesive song would emerge from these jams, sometimes not.  But this was the way Jimi found his inspiration later in his career, rather than trying to write your basic 3 and a half minute single. Quality is very good to excellent.A must have collection of alternate & demos versions of some of Jimi's later work. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.