Thursday, 10 March 2016

David Bowie [1972.11.25] Va Va Va Voom (Cleveland)

David Bowie
'Va Va Va Voom'
(1998 Savage Hippo : SH 120)
Ziggy Stardust American Tour
Entertainment Arena, Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Saturday November 25th, 1972

Excellent Audience (or SBD) Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Hang Onto Yourself
02. Ziggy Stardust
03. Changes
04. The Supermen
05. Life On Mars
06. Five Years
07. Space Oddity
08. Andy Warhol
09. Drive In Saturday
10. The Width Of A Circle
11. John, I'm Only Dancing
12. Moonage Daydream
13. Band Introduction
14. Waiting For The Man
15. The Jean Genie
16. Suffragette City
17. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide

Guitar, Lead Vocals - David Bowie :: Bass - Trevor Bolder :: Drums - Mick Woodmansey :: Guitar, Backing Vocals - Mick Ronson :: Piano - Mike Garson.

From Bassman's David Bowie Page: Another great Australian release! I had never heard of a tape of this Cleveland show before, so it was a very nice and big surprise when this CD was released. It is the complete show, and it is easy to see that it is a late US '72 show, because the omission of MY DEATH in favour of the "new" song DRIVE-IN SATURDAY. Before DRIVE-IN SATURDAY Bowie asks the people with tape recorders to leave, because now they are going to play a new unreleased song! The strange title comes from ANDY WARHOL where he sings "va va va voom" before the guitar solo part. The sound quality is rather good, and the cover is smashing.-Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.