Sunday, 28 February 2016

Jimi Hendrix - Excellent Studio Soundboard Recordings

Jimi Hendrix
'The First Rays Of The New Rising Sun'
(1969 Triangle : PYCD084-2)
Excellent Studio Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track list: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Izabella (Tk 1-3 reel3, Tk 1-3 reel4)
02. Machine Gun (Try Out)
03. I'm A Man (So I'm Trying To Be) (Tk1)
04. Lord I Can See The Blues (For Me And You)
05. I'm A Man (So I'm Trying To Be) (Tk 2)
06. Beginnings (Alt Instrumental Mix)
07. Valleys of Neptune (Instr Blues Jam)
Disc 2:
01. Send My Love To Linda (Tk 1-3)
02. Ships Passing In The Night
03. Heaven Has No Sorrow (Tk 1-2)
04. Valleys Of Neptune (Instr)
05. Alcatrazz
06. Night Bird Flying
07. Live And Let Live
08. Highway Of Desire / $7 Dollar In My Pocket
09. Midnight Lightning
10. Angel
11. Look Over Yonder
12. Astroman (Instr)
13. 1983... A Merman I Should Turn To Be

Excellent quality studio outtakes and jam sessions recorded with the Cry of Love band at The Record Plant (1969) and Electric Lady Studios (1970).
This is not an illegitimate version of the Experience Hendrix release of the same name.
This was released in 1993 and remains as one of my favorite bootlegs.  Not to toot my own horn, but every Hendrix fan should get this.  I won't say why; the music speaks for itself.

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.