Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Bruce Springsteen [1978.09.30] Live At The Fox Theatre

Bruce Springsteen
'Live At The Fox Theatre'
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Saturday September 30th, 1978

FM Broadcast Recording
Encoded: 160 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
CD 1:
1. Good Rocking Tonight
2. Badlands
3. Spirit in the Night
4. Darkness on the Edge of Town
5. Independence Day
6. Promised Land
7. Prove It All Night
8. Racing in the Street
9. Thunder Road
10. Jungleland
CD 2:
1. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
2. Night Train
3. Fire
4. Candy's Room
5. Because the Night
6. Point Black
7. Medley (Not Fade Away, Gloria, She's The One)
8. Backstreets

Regional live FM broadcast simulcast by about 20 radio stations throughout the southeastern USA. This was a make-up show that had originally been slated for 23/07/78 but which had been postponed (along with three others) due to Bruce coming down with a throat infection. On the audio Bruce can be heard apologizing for being sick and missing the original date. Released on CD "Fox Theatre Presents The Boss" (PPL) and "Here's To Ya, Pts 1, 2 & 3" (Turtle Records). The gig contains the only known performance of “Night Train”. Thanks to Robert for details.

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.