Wednesday, 13 January 2016

Roger Waters [1990.05.02] Berlin Wall Rehearsals

Roger Waters 
'Berlin Wall Rehearsals'
The London Rehearsals
(Free Range Pig : FRP-CDR 32/33)
May 2nd, 1990

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 256 Kbps MP3

Roger Waters and The Bleeding Heart Band
Berlin Wall Rehearsals
The London Rehearsals
(Free Range Pigs : FRP CDR 032/033)
London, England
May 2nd, 1990

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 256 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. In The Flesh
02. Thin Ice
03. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 1)
04. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
05. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
06. Mother
07. Goodbye Blue Sky
08. Empty Spaces
09. What Shall We Do Now?
10. Young Lust
11. One Of My Turns
12. Don't Leave Me Now
13. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 3)
14. The Last Few Bricks
15. Goodbye Cruel World
Disc 2:
01. Hey You
02. Nobody Home
03. Vera
04. Bring The Boys Back Home
05. Comfortably Numb
06. In The Flesh
07. Run Like Hell
08. Waiting For The Worms
09. The Tide Is Turning
10. Waiting For The Worms
11. Stop
12. The Trial (original studio version)
13. The Tide Is Turning (another take)

Comments from original poster: This is a soundboard recording of a rehearsal in a small London studio with The Bleeding Heart Band. It is an absolutely clean studio take complete with chatter between and during tracks. This is not the final, full-up rehearsal with all of the artists that appeared in Berlin.

The story: Someone who worked in the post-production studio made a copy of the master tape, or plugged his recorder into the soundboard. He then took a studio stock pre-printed cassette cover and typed the title and date of the rehearsal on it.

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.