Monday, 18 January 2016

Led Zeppelin [1979.07.24] Copenhagen Warm-Ups (LSD)

Led Zeppelin
'Copenhagen Warm-Ups'
(Last Stand Disc : LSD-86/87/88/89)
Falkoner Theatre, Copenhagen, Denmark
Tuesday July 24th, 1979 Copenhagen

Excellent Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. The Song Remains The Same
02. Celebration Day
03. Black Dog
04. Nobody's Fault But Mine
05. Over The Hills And Far Away
06. Misty Mountain Hop
07. Since I've Been Loving You
08. No Quarter
09. Ten Years Gone
10. Hot Dog
11. The Rain Song
12. White Summer / Black Mountain Side
13. Kashmir
14. Trampled Underfoot
15. Sick Again
16. Achilles Last Stand
17. Guitar Solo
18. In The Evening
19. Stairway To Heaven
20. Whole Lotta Love

Following a successful premiere the night before, the band returns for their second and final warm-up gig before returning to England to headline the Knebworth Festival. The energy is high as the band hammers through the opening numbers. Page shreds frantically through the guitar solo during Celebration Day. Plant announces "very nice to have the lights back with us tonight" before Black Dog. Nobody's Fault But Mine features a blistering guitar solo from Page. The band races through a fast-paced Misty Mountain Hop. No Quarter is short and dynamic. Page blazes through an excellent guitar solo. The crowd's rhythmic clapping returns during the intro to Ten Years Gone. Page plays with incredible fluency during the guitar solos. The Rain Song is beautiful. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.