Tuesday, 5 January 2016

Kiss [1998.10.31] Halloween Night

'Halloween Night'
Dodger Stadium
Los Angeles, California, USA
Saturday October 31st, 1998


FM Broadcast Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
1. Introduction
2. Psycho Circus
3. Shout It Out Loud
4. Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll
5. Shock Me
6. Do You Love Me
7. Calling Dr. Love
8. Firehouse
9. Cold Gin
10. Nothin' To Lose
11. She
12. Peter drum solo
13. I Was Made For Lovin' You
14. Into The Void
15. Ace guitar solo
16. Love Gun
Disc 2:
1. Within
2. 100,000 Years
3. King Of The Night Time World
4. God Of Thunder
5. Deuce
6. Detroit Rock City
7. Beth
8. Black Diamond
9. Rock And Roll All Nite
Bonus Tracks
10. Smashing Pumpkins - Clash Car Star
11. Press Conference: Interview with KISS

- This was the only show performed with the "Psycho Circus" clowns and entourage. The LA Weekly local newspaper issued a 3-D advertisement for the show that came with glasses for viewing.
- The Smashing Pumpkins dressed up as the Beatles '64.
- Parts of the show were broadcast on Fox TV's Halloween special ("Psycho Circus," "Shout It Out Loud," and some of "Let Me Go, Rock 'N' Roll") and the whole thing on radio (promotional 3-CD sets from the broadcast circulate for collectors). Over 56,000 download the internet webcast. This show was released in a reconstructed format on "KISSology, Volume 3" in 2007 from the various band member camera feeds, excluding Peter whose footage was sourced from the rehearsal show. With several songs being dropped from the set this is the definitive "Psycho Circus" tour commemorative.
- Ace's guitar solo followed "Shock Me," and Peter's drum solo followed "She," only for this show. -KissMonster.com

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.