Saturday, 2 January 2016

Bob Dylan [1980.04.20] Born Again Music (Toronto, ON)

Bob Dylan
'Born Again Music'
Massey Hall, Toronto, ON, Canada
Sunday April 20th, 1980

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Introduction
02. If I've Got My Ticket Lord
03. Hold On
04. The Rainbow Sign
05. Show Me The Way Lord
06. Freedom At The Wall
07. This Train Is Bound For Glory
08. Gotta Serve Somebody
09. I Believe In You
10. When He Returns (Dylan on piano)
11. Ain't Gonna Go To Hell For Anybody
12. Cover Down Break Through
13. Man Gave Names To All The Animals
14. Precious Angel (intro cut)
15. Slow Train
Disc 2:
01. Stranger In The City
02. Walk Around Heaven All Day
03. Do Right To Me Baby
04. Solid Rock
05. Saving Grace
06. Saved
08. What Can I Do For You
09. In The Garden
10. Are You Ready
11. Pressing On

Fantastic quality recording straight from the soundboard. Some of the pure hell-fire and brimstone inspiration of the previous fall tour has drained off a little, but there is still a spark. Perhaps Dylan was fighting with his twin (That enemy within) as never before. The sound quality, however,  is far superior to most of those earlier shows. As is the case with most Flashback titles, package is nice, but minimal. Great cover period photo and track & venue listed on back. It is rumored that this venue was intended to produce a live CBS album. Indeed, there is a professionally shot mult-camera video that exists of this night, and a better quality recording of half of the Dylan portion of the previous night's show entitled 'Rock Solid' -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.