Monday, 14 December 2015

Bruce Springsteen [1975.08.16] WNEW-FM Broadcast

Bruce Springsteen
'WNEW-FM Broadcast'
The Bottom Line
New York City, New York, USA
August 16th, 1975

FM Broadcast Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 - 10th Ave Freeze Out
02 - Spirit In The Night
03 - And Then She Kissed Me
04 - Growin' Up
05 - Saint In The City
06 - E St Shuffle
07 - Everytime That You Walk In The Room
08 - She'S The One
09 - Born To Run
10 - Kitty'S Back
11 - Thunder Road
12 - Rosalita
13 - 4Th Of July Asbury Park (Sandy)
14 - Quarter To Three

Broadcast on WNEW-FM in New York, NY, this show possibly represents the beginning of modern Bruce. Bruce had just completed the marathon recording sessions for Born to Run and the tour was ready to start. This show can be nominated as being among the best ever. The radio broadcast led to one of the first vinyl bootlegs back in 1976 called "The Great White Boss" (an allusion to the first bootleg ever, "The Great
White Hope" of early Dylan demos). -Original



  2. Thank you, Mr. Yup.


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.