Sunday, 29 November 2015

U2 [2005.11.04] IEM Remaster (Las Vegas, NV)

Vertigo Tour
MGM Grand Garden Arena
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Friday November 4th, 2005

Source: Icom IC-R5(Edge's earfeed)> Sony MZ-R700 (mono).
Transfer: MZ-R700 > MZ-NHF800 (line-in PCM) > SonicStage v3.4 > CoolEditPro (fades) > CDWAV > mkwSHN .97 beta1 > FLAC/remaster.
Editing: Normalized, DC Bias adjust to 0, fade-in and fade-out.

Edge's IEM Receiver
(4.5 of 5 Stars)
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01 Intro: Wake Up
02 City Of Blinding Lights
03 Vertigo
04 Elevation
05 The Electric Co.
06 The Ocean
07 I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
08 Beautiful Day
09 Miracle Drug
10 Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own
11 Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
12 Love And Peace Or Else
13 Sunday Bloody Sunday
14 Bullet The Blue Sky
Disc 2:
01 Miss Sarajevo / Human Rights
02 Pride (In The Name Of Love)
03 Where The Streets Have No Name
04 One
05 I Can't Help Falling In Love
06 Walk On [Acoustic]
07 Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses [Acoustic]
08 With Or Without You
09 All Because Of You
10 Yahweh
11 '40'

This came from Edge's earfeed. Sound quality is excellent in this IEM recording, with a very clear and sharp output. Note it lacks more strength on the bass, and also note Edge's vocals are higher in the mix than Bono's. All in all, sound quality is amazing. As they were in Las Vegas, Bono added some lines of The Killers' All These Things That I've Done at the end of Beautiful Day. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.