Friday, 20 November 2015

U2 [1997.11.23] San Antonio, Texas (Popmart Tour)

Popmart Tour - 3rd Leg : North America
Alamodome, San Antonio, Texas, USA
Sunday November 23rd, 1997

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Assorted Artwork Included)
01.  (Pop Muzik Intro)
02.  Mofo
03.  I Will Follow
04.  Gone
05.  Even Better Than the Real Thing
06.  Last Night on Earth
07.  Until The End Of The World
08.  New Years Day
09.  Pride
10. Waltzing Matilda / Bono talks
11. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
12. All I Want Is You
13. Staring At the Sun
14. Sunday Bloody Sunday
15. Bullet the Blue Sky
16. Please
17. Where the Streets Have No Name
18. Lemon [Remix]
19. Discotheque
20. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
21. With Or Without You
22. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
23. Mysterious Ways
24. One
25. Wake Up Dead Man

This is an excellent soundboard of a good Popmart show. My guess is this is a pre-ALD or house feed that was tapped for recording. There are no unnecessary edits, fades, cuts, or missing songs in this show. It is exactly the same version I received. The first leg issues are clearly behind the band at this point and they put on an excellent show.
The stadiums were pretty much half-full for these shows but the band is in good form. Bono is clearly emotional after the death of Michael Hutchence referencing him with several snippets in this show. This will most likely be our last soundboard or IEM release from our extensive vault for the significant future. If someone produces more unreleased soundboards that we do not have we may reconsider and upload something. -ORIGINAL

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.