Monday, 14 September 2015

U2 [2015.09.04] Live In Turin (Taper - MLK)

'Live In Turin'
Innocence + Experience Tour
(2nd Leg : Europe)
Pala Alpitour, Turin, Italy
Friday September 4th, 2015

Recording Equipment: AT853 (SC) > CA-9200-3W > Tascam DR2D [24/48]
Audio Transfer: SD-Card > USB Reader > PC HDD > Audition 3 (Zoom83 Remaster) >
R8Brain (24-48 > 16-44) > CD Wave Editor 1.98 (Track Splitting) > TLH 2.5.0 > FLAC Level 8

Very Good Audience Recording
(4.5 of 5 Stars)
(Total time 2:18:03)
(Taper: MLK)
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
00. People Have The Power (PA Intro)
01. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
02. The Electric Co.
03. Vertigo
04. I Will Follow
05. Iris (Hold Me Close)
06. Cedarwood Road
07. Song for Someone
08. Sunday Bloody Sunday
09. Raised by Wolves
10. Until the End of the World
11. Intermission (The Fly)
12. Invisible
13. Even Better Than the Real Thing
14. Mysterious Ways
15. Elevation
16. Ordinary Love [Acoustic]
17. Every Breaking Wave [Acoustic]
18. October
19. Bullet the Blue Sky
20. Zooropa
21. Where the Streets Have No Name
22. Pride (In the Name of Love)
23. With or Without You / Encore Break
24. Stephen Hawking Intro / City of Blinding Lights
25. Beautiful Day
26. Bono Speech / Mother And Child Reunion
27. One

Tour debut of Zooropa, which is themed to address the current European refugee crisis. It is a spare, reworked version that begins with the "and I have no compass" lyrics, runs all the way through to the "dream out loud" lyric, and then returns to the "what do you want?" intro from the studio version in order to segue into Where The Streets Have No Name. First performance of Even Better Than The Real Thing at a regular tour gig in Europe since 26 September 1997; first performance of October anywhere in Europe since 8 August 1987. -

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.